The Prodigal Son

The title, far from being an indication of my own self-assessment, is meant to imply the return of this particular blogger from his self-imposed exile. I say self-imposed because it was, indeed, of my own choosing that I decided to hide in the undergrowth of the Internet (read: Facebook and 9Gag). This was, of course (OF COURRRSSEEEE) in order to prepare for my finals, which, needless to say, were an unqualified disaster. But that’s a story for another millenia. Now, however…

Now I’m back, bitches.

And now that I’m back, I’m working on another post, something else I hold dear to my heart, something I’ve thought about constantly for a very long time, and something which I feel would resonate with a lot of people.

Yes, the time has come where I discuss the implications of the cancellation of Spongebob.

Psyche, I’m actually thinking of doing a post on courtesy and politeness, and to what extent it may be forced. But I’m quite busy for a number of reasons. I’ve got a few things that I need to work on, and in the interest of full disclosure, I shall list them out here.

1) I’ve got a Dance Blast! concert coming up in February in which I’m dancing for 2 items. Those of you who know me know that this is important to me, and hence I have to be dedicated.

2) I’m also involved in another concert, called Dance Uncensored 2012, for which I’m choreographing an item along with 2 other very talented dancers, Eric and Eugene. My involvement performance wise remains to be seen, but I’m not too sure if I want to dance for that concert as well. I may just stick to choreographing here.

3) I’ve got a Harry Potter fanfiction that has been lying dormant for 3 years (GASP!) which I’m going to revive, in fact already have. It’s my take on the book mentioned in the Deathly Hallows, The Life and Lies of Albus Dumbledore. Do check it out should you get the chance to. The link is, as always, here. I’m only up to 4 chapters right now, but I hope to finish the whole story someday.

And a myriad of other things that matter to me and I hold close to my heart. Plentymanymuchmuch close to my heart indeed.

But rest assured, I am in the process of coming up with another blog post which I hope shall satisfy those of you who have been pestering me for one (hello, lone stranger).

Till then, however.

Tara!

This entry was posted in Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

